PDA

View Full Version : Memory settings for new VM



Vitaliy Abramov
07-17-2014, 01:38 AM
Hello,

Any memory settings made in New VM window are not applied: VM created with 512MB RAM and disabled dynamic memory.

Alexander
07-17-2014, 09:28 AM
Hello Vitaliy,

Please make sure, that you are using the latest version of 5nine V2V Easy Converter - 3.3
Can you see convertorTrace.log in the program's directory?

Alexander

Vitaliy Abramov
07-18-2014, 12:33 AM
Hello Vitaliy,

Please make sure, that you are using the latest version of 5nine V2V Easy Converter - 3.3
Can you see convertorTrace.log in the program's directory?

Alexander

Sorry for misunderstanding, but I'm talking about 9nine Manager for Hyper-V. If I create new VM there and set memory (for example) to 2GB + dynamic memory, it would be created with 512 MB and no dynamic memory.

Alexander
07-22-2014, 09:02 AM
Sorry for misunderstanding, but I'm talking about 9nine Manager for Hyper-V. If I create new VM there and set memory (for example) to 2GB + dynamic memory, it would be created with 512 MB and no dynamic memory.

Vitaliy, please answer the following questions:
1. Which version of 5nine Manager are you using?
2. Which Hyper-V version are you using?
3. What OS are you running 5nine Manager on?
4. How much RAM do you have on your Hyper-V host?

Alexander